What’s Up Homies? AKA Weekly Update #2

Happy Sunday!

This week has been pretty relaxed for the most part, although maybe that’s because now I’m struggling to recall what I did all week. I spent a lot of days at home, but I did manage to fit in a couple of outings.

Wednesday I was working, so I had the opportunity to drive through Sacramento and stop for coffee which is always a plus. I found this cute little place called Chocolate Fish Coffee Roasters and it was gorgeous inside! I felt a bit awkward since I was alone, but I hung around for about an hour during my break and studied a little. Besides the coffee itself, (overpriced, but good quality) I loved the light fixture near the window.

**Note: Apparently I have a thing for lighting. Who knew?

IMG_5249
Chocolate Fish Coffee Roasters Downtown

As far as books for the week go, I finally finished the infernal Inferno (haha, didn’t see that one coming, did ya?). I will be posting a review soon, but if you want a sneak peak at my thoughts regarding the classic story of fire and brimstone, here you go: this book was a pain in my ass. It was the worst book I’ve read this summer, so I’ve got a lot to say about it. But hey, it wasn’t for nothing because it will make for a great story!

Currently I am reading Sabaa Tahir’s debut novel, An Ember in the Ashes, and I love it so much. I haven’t read many fantasy novels, but it’s definitely the kind of book I need after suffering through Dante. I will definitely be posting a review once I finish.

As far as books in my future, I still have my whole entire stack to get through. I’m also pretty excited because today I ordered a copy of V.E. Schwab’s , A Gathering of Shadows, which is the sequel to her book, A Darker Shade of Magic, which I enjoyed immensely.

 Tomorrow I plan on visiting a used bookstore, so hopefully I’ll find a new classic to replace Dante. Despite my negative thoughts, I am actually glad I read The Inferno because it’s a book I’ve wanted to read for so long. So if all else fails, at least I have that one under my belt.

As for this next week, I am thrilled because I will be attending KCON 2016 in LA! WOOHOO! I have been a K-Pop fan for over 6 years now and I have never been to a concert, so it’s safe to say that I am over the moon. My favorite group is BTS, but I am pumped to see SHINee, Dean, and Block B. And after KCON, I will be attending a concert for The Wombats! So if I don’t post for a week or two, please forgive me, there are many concerts to be had.

Anyways, I hope that you all have a wonderful week, and I will post again as soon as possible!

Cheers,

L

 

 

Leave a Reply

